Search this site

×

Waikiki Vacation Rental: Aloha Surf Ocean View Penthouse Studio

Charming King Studio
Charming King Studio
Lovely Living Area with a Comfortable Sofa
Lovely Living Area with a Comfortable Sofa
Living Room Sofa Pulls Open To A Bed And Can Sleep Up To 2 More
Living Room Sofa Pulls Open To A Bed And Can Sleep Up To 2 More
King Bed and Window AC
King Bed and Window AC
Spacious and Charming Studio
Spacious and Charming Studio
Great City and Mountain Views from the Bed
Great City and Mountain Views from the Bed
Bathroom with Tub and Shower
Bathroom with Tub and Shower
Kitchenette Area by Condo Entrance with a hotplate
Kitchenette Area by Condo Entrance with a hotplate
Condo Front Door Entrance
Condo Front Door Entrance
Kitchenette Area with Small Refrigerator and Microwave
Kitchenette Area with Small Refrigerator and Microwave
Relaxing Lanai with Partial Ocean and City Views
Relaxing Lanai with Partial Ocean and City Views
Relaxing Pool Area with Tables and Chairs
Relaxing Pool Area with Tables and Chairs
Small and Kid Friendly Pool
Small and Kid Friendly Pool
View of the Aloha Surf from the street
View of the Aloha Surf from the street
Vanity Area with lots of Towel Storage
Vanity Area with lots of Towel Storage
Lobby by Front Desk
Lobby by Front Desk
Aloha Surf Hotel  street view
Aloha Surf Hotel street view
Waikiki Ocean Skyline from the Penthouse Deck
Waikiki Ocean Skyline from the Penthouse Deck
Condo Lanai View
Condo Lanai View
Lobby Lounge Area with Vending Machines
Lobby Lounge Area with Vending Machines
Volleyball on the Beach
Volleyball on the Beach
Dont Forget Your Surfboard
Dont Forget Your Surfboard
Walk Down to Queens Surf Spot and Watch This Gorgeous Sunset
Walk Down to Queens Surf Spot and Watch This Gorgeous Sunset
Gorgeous Sunset at Kuhio Beach
Gorgeous Sunset at Kuhio Beach
Take a Stroll on Waikiki Beach and Relax While Enjoying the Suns
Take a Stroll on Waikiki Beach and Relax While Enjoying the Suns
Another Captivating Evening View in Waikiki
Another Captivating Evening View in Waikiki
Famous Dukes Statue is 5 Minutes Walking Distance from Aloha Su
Famous Dukes Statue is 5 Minutes Walking Distance from Aloha Su
The International Market Place is only a Block Away
The International Market Place is only a Block Away
International Market Place on Kuhio Ave
International Market Place on Kuhio Ave
Luxury Shopping at the Royal Hawaiian Center
Luxury Shopping at the Royal Hawaiian Center
Charming King Studio
Lovely Living Area with a Comfortable Sofa
Living Room Sofa Pulls Open To A Bed And Can Sleep Up To 2 More
King Bed and Window AC
Spacious and Charming Studio
Great City and Mountain Views from the Bed
Bathroom with Tub and Shower
Kitchenette Area by Condo Entrance with a hotplate
Condo Front Door Entrance
Kitchenette Area with Small Refrigerator and Microwave
Relaxing Lanai with Partial Ocean and City Views
Relaxing Pool Area with Tables and Chairs
Small and Kid Friendly Pool
View of the Aloha Surf from the street
Vanity Area with lots of Towel Storage
Lobby by Front Desk
Aloha Surf Hotel  street view
Waikiki Ocean Skyline from the Penthouse Deck
Condo Lanai View
Lobby Lounge Area with Vending Machines
Volleyball on the Beach
Dont Forget Your Surfboard
Walk Down to Queens Surf Spot and Watch This Gorgeous Sunset
Gorgeous Sunset at Kuhio Beach
Take a Stroll on Waikiki Beach and Relax While Enjoying the Suns
Another Captivating Evening View in Waikiki
Famous Dukes Statue is 5 Minutes Walking Distance from Aloha Su
The International Market Place is only a Block Away
International Market Place on Kuhio Ave
Luxury Shopping at the Royal Hawaiian Center
  • Property Type: Condominium
  • Town: Honolulu
  • Area: Waikiki
  • Bedrooms: Studio
  • Bathrooms: 1 full
  • Sleeps: 4

Check Availability

3:30pm or later
10:30am or earlier

Specials

Description

Bedding Types: 1 King, 1 Sofa Bed

Book with confidence! According to the City and County of Honolulu this building “Has Exempt NUC” status which means nightly rentals are permitted and legal. This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other beautiful vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

Encompass yourself of all that is Waikiki with a bird’s eye view of the Canal, the mountain side, the city and the ocean from your extensive lanais on the Penthouse floor of the Aloha Surf. Located at 444 Kanekapolei St. the Aloha Surf is just a leisurely stroll from Waikiki Beach, world class shopping, and exciting dining options. Don't confuse this property for your average Aloha Surf condo. The larger layout and the huge dining lanai make this top-floor gem the most sought after spot in the building!

The décor of this comfortable studio is light and airy, giving you the sense of being “above the fray” as you relax after your ventures into world famous Waikiki, with all of the sun and surf, sights and sounds.

The lobby of the Aloha Surf is a friendly and inviting place with plenty of space and comfy chairs where you can just “ hang out” with family and friends or make new acquaintances. Every Tuesday from 5pm to 6pm, the staff hosts a pa’ina (party) where you are invited to enjoy free cocktails and music. Mai poina! (Don’t forget!) The pool is just around the corner, with a BBQ where you can grill and host your own “happy hour”.

The Sleeping arrangements are convenient with a king bed as well as a futon couch to sleep the 3rd and 4th guests.

Aloha means being part of all and all being part of you. Come, experience true Aloha. Ho’olu komo la kaua! Come join us at the Aloha Surf.

NOTE: The hotel offers parking is LIMITED first come first serve basis for $35 a day (price subject to change without notice). Best to call hotel, and check on availability. If "No Parking" available through hotel, then unit does not come with parking.

NOTE: Cleaning fee does not include daily housekeeping but is a departure cleaning fee. Coin operated washers and dryers are available.

Ali’i Beach Rentals is a full-service professional vacation rental company. Book with confidence knowing you are getting the best service! We have our own in house maintenance, cleaning team, and professional property managers located in our Waikiki office who are available by phone 24/7 in case of emergencies.

Hawaii Tax ID# 197-169-5616-01

Amenities

Living
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet
  • Free Internet Wifi
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Linens and Towels
  • Laundry Room
  • 24 Hour Security
Entertainment
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Double Burner Hot-Plate
  • Kitchenette
Outdoors
  • Balcony
  • Shared Pool
  • Lanai
  • Fitness Center
  • Area Fitness Center
  • Beach Towels
Convenience
  • Fitness Room
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Golf Course
  • Allow Monthly Bookings
Geographic
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Beach
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Ocean View
  • City View
  • Local Phone

Map

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
My 30 day stay
Alfred E. from Acworth, GA recommends this property
Stayed 30 days in Sep, 2019

The condo was in a great location. I had a Mountain View and an ocean view.
The people at the front deck were very helpful and friendly.they advertise can handle four people but there aren’t enough dishes or silverware for four.The condo could use some updating.the coffee table was not sturdy I was afraid it was going to fall apart. The air conditioning work great plus they had to extra fans. Ali’i rental were amazing and took wonderful care of me.every said I had a amazing vacation

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Alright
Mykaela H. from Kent, WA recommends this property
Stayed 6 days in Aug, 2019

The room was nice. It was clean and spacious. The lanai is HUGE. Beautiful view of the city and you can see part of the ocean. PARKING sucked... it’s $35 a night at the hotel, or you can look for street parking (that’s what we did). Luckily, we found a spot every night. Also, the owners only provide ONE set of bed sheets for each bed—no extra sheets/pillowcases... you have to wash them yourselves... so if you bring kids, hopefully they don’t have an accident! (And the laundry code given did not work). There are also little tiny tiny bugs crawling around the sink area... didn’t bother us, but someone should probably look into that. Lastly, the coffee table/ nightstands have loose legs, wouldn’t rest my legs on it, very wobbly.
Overall it was a good room for a short stay... wouldn’t book if I were staying longer than 6 days since there is no housekeeping.

Manager Response:

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and you enjoyed the huge lanai and beautiful view of the city. Yes, that is good for future renters to know about the parking because parking does not come with this rental. We will have our maintenance team take a look at the coffee table so they can fix them. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Great management and nice views
Susan G. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jun, 2019

The unit was nice and clean and had most of what you would need. Keep in mind that it only has a "kitchenette" so there is no stove and only a small refrigerator. But there is a coffee maker and rice cooker! The window fan kept things pretty cool, but was very loud. There is a lot of noise from the street below, but isn't too bad if you keep the door shut. The location is within walking distance to most everything in town with a bus stop close by for anything else. The "Food Pantry" grocery store is not open anymore, but there is an ABC Store very close to get food items. The unit includes beach items to use, such as an umbrella, boogie boards, chairs, beach towels. The unit is in a hotel, but some of the hotel ammenities are not included with this rental (free breakfast, parking). Parking is $35/day if there is a space available. I think there is laundry facilities onsite, but we never saw them. Communication with management was great. Overall, we were very satisfied with this property. I would recommend it for families (no more than 4 people total) and couples. If you're a young female, I would be careful walking around that neighborhood at night.

Manager Response:

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review, very helpful for suture guests looking to stay here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the condo had most of what you needed. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Specials

The rates for this property have been significantly reduced for last minute bookings.

Check Availability

Select Arrival
×

Calculate Rates

×
×