You are here

1 BR
1 BA
4 Guests

Description

Bedding Types: 
1 King

Book with confidence! This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals. (NO POOL, NO PARKING & NO ELEVATORS)

ENHANCED PROTOCOLS : We have revised our protocols to include contactless check-in & check-out, professional EPA approved non-toxic undetectable antimicrobial electrostatic spray treatment which continues to kill newly introduced viruses and germs on surfaces, enhanced cleaning and sanitization, and laundry is professionally cleaned and sanitized off-site.

Cabana at Waikiki - 2551 Cartwright Road on the 4th Floor (NO PARKING, NO ELEVATORS & NO POOL)

LIVINGROOM
- 2 Twin Beds
- Flat screen TV
- Window AC

BEDROOM
- 1 King Bed
- Closet/Storage

KITCHEN
- Stove/Oven
- Microwave
- Mid Size Refrigerator
- Dining Table & Bar Chairs for 2

BATHROOM
- Shower
- Sink/Toilet

CHECK-IN IS 3PM — CHECK-OUT IS 10:30AM
Since another guest may check out the same day you arrive, to guarantee an early Check-In, reserve the condo for the night prior to arrival.

ALI'I BEACH RENTALS INCLUDE:
- Bed linens, bath, beach & kitchen towels
- Dishes, silverware, cookware (including tea kettle, rice cooker, blender)
- Hair dryer, iron & ironing board
- Condo Supplies: coffee filters, dish soap, dishwasher soap, bar soap, travel size shampoo, conditioner, paper towel & toilet papers (once these items run out, you will purchase your own).

(NO PARKING, NO ELEVATORS & NO POOL)

Note that:
- Stairs link the condos in this complex, there is no elevator
- This is a legal one-bedroom condo because of its spacious size and full-scope kitchen, however this condo does not have a door to separate the bedroom and living room.

Ali’i Beach Rentals is a full-service professional vacation rental company. We have our own in house maintenance, cleaning team, and professional property managers located in our Waikiki office who are available by phone 24/7 in case of emergencies.

TMK# 1-2-6-27-27-15
Hawaii Tax ID#211037798401

Amenities

General: 
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wifi
Kitchen: 
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Outdoor: 
  • Balcony
  • Golfing
  • Lanai
Living: 
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet
  • Ironing Board
  • Laundry Room
Entertainment: 
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System
  • Blu-Ray
  • CD player AM/FM Radio, Bluetooth

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

Good place

Reviewed on 2022-08-18 by NICOLAS S. , bas en basset, FR
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Good communication and all facilities

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear the condo was a great fit for you and had all the facilities that you needed, and you had good communication with our team. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!

Clean and great location

Reviewed on 2022-08-14 by Lisa C. , El Cerrito, CA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family (2 girls, husband, me) stayed here for 4 days. The location was perfect for us: a couple blocks from the protected beach and a few blocks from great eating places and the aquarium. The unit was clean and exactly as described. My only complaint was that the key fobs used to open the gate were broken in a corner and couldn't be attached to a key ring or any other item. It was like we had to keep track of 1 very specific nickle in addition to all the swim gear/equipment and towels and sunscreen. Overall I would recommend and would book again.

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear the condo was a great fit for you and your family and was clean, exactly as described, in a great location - just a couple blocks from the beach, and the Waikiki Aquarium. We appreciate you letting us know about the fob, we will have our team see if they can get a new one. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!

We will be back!

Reviewed on 2022-04-28 by David K. , Melfort, SK Canada
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My wife and our two boys loved our stay, the location is absolutely perfect, half a block from the beach, close to attractions like the Zoo, Aquarium, and many shops. The air conditioning is cold and the apartment is clean, we will 100% stay here again. Thanks for the great experience.

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear the condo was a great fit for you and your family and was clean, close to the Honolulu Zoo, and the Waikiki Aquarium, and the beach and shops. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!

Our usual spot

Reviewed on 2022-04-28 by , Minneapolis, MN United States of America
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
We have stayed at The Cabana for extended periods ranging from 5 days to 5 weeks over the past 5 years and will continue to do so. We love the location and the management company. The beds are comfy and overall, it feels like home. The units themselves are budget units and we judge them as such. Each has a bit of its' own personality. This one was clean, smartly furnished for a family to utilize the small space. Maybe not as well equipped in the kitchen as some but the storage was amazing. When we stay for longer than 10-12 days, we will for sure choose this unit for that storage alone. That said, the building itself is not aging well lately. Repairs to steps and gate need to be made. The plantings at the entrance need help. It's time to ask owners to upgrade the AC units to more efficient, smaller units. They exist at a relatively low price and there is really no reason the AC should be hanging halfway into the walkways anymore. In the last 2 years, I have noticed more significant maintenance that seems to have gone by the wayside. In addition, the community spaces leave a bit to be desired with stairwells being used for storage and the community dining/grill area being an afterthought. Honestly, we had a just under 2 week stay this time, but if I were here longer this year, I may have planted or worked on it myself! Small changes would bring my overall review back up to a 5 because we truly do love the place!

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for your review and feedback! We are so glad to hear the condo was a great fit for you and was of good value, clean, comfortable, and felt like home. Our company does not oversee the building maintenance but we will pass your feedback onto the building manager. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!

Perfect Location!

Reviewed on 2022-01-09 by Shay-Lynn B. , N/A, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This rental had an amazing location! It was a 2 minute walk to the beach and 15 or less to any shopping or food places we wanted to try. The rental was clean and came with all we needed. We were only given one key, which wasn’t ideal but still worked out fine. The only other thing is remember to bring blankets for whoever is sleeping in the living room and it’s a walk up, so don’t have too many drinks haha! I’d definitely stay again. Thank you!

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the condo was clean, and in an amazing location close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. There should have been an extra building fob on the table inside the condo. I will check and make sure it gets replaced. There are extra blankets for the living room in the closet. If you have any questions during your stay feel free to reach out to our guest relations team and they would be happy to assist. We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo for choosing Ali'i Beach Rentals!

Close to Beach and so many amenities!

Reviewed on 2021-11-14 by Denny M. , Seward, AK US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very close to the beach, but off the beaten path, so a bit quieter and calmer. Walking distance to everything one could need or want. No issues, great vacation!

Great Location

Reviewed on 2021-10-12 by Carrie W. , N/A, CO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Nice clean apt. It’s a small space but it serves its purpose to sleep and shower. There are tons of beach towels that were thick great quality. And our son was happy they had a boogie board. They also had beach chairs. The a/c worked great. At night there are food trucks on the street of apt and it was amazing. Walking distance to Waikiki, zoo, Denny’s, & ABC stores, Starbucks, subway, & much more. The bad part was we had to park far away for free parking & 4 sets of stairs to climb. And if you use the couch/twin beds bring blankets because there was nothing for them. Might wanna bring your own pillows. And there is lots of noise early like 6am so I’m very glad we brought our box fans.

Just what we needed!

Reviewed on 2021-08-27 by , Torrance, CA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great price and great location!

Good Accommodations, Great Guest Service

Reviewed on 2021-05-20 by , Federal Way, WA United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
We chose this property over a traditional hotel due to access to a full kitchen, location, and pricing (last-minute trip on a tight budget). The unit is a little small and rough, but serviceable which I completely expected. The property management company can be difficult to get a hold of, likely due to call volume and staffing levels, but their service is quite excellent and they definitely try to work with you regarding special requests. All in all, I would definitely use this property/property management company again.

Lovely place

Reviewed on 2021-01-03 by , San Diego , CA United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We are 2 traveling nurses who spend Christmas in Waikiki near Waikiki Beach. Everything is in walking distance. Nice place.

Great location! Quaint suite w lots of amenities!

Reviewed on 2020-02-25 by , N/A, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Nice clean place has AC, that's fully stocked w few beach toys n extra towels. Kitchen fully equipped w stove,fridge n microwave. Coffee maker has filters :no coffee. Paid parking daily for $20 per day @ end of the block. *must be okay carrying n walking 4 flight of stairs. Nice balcony. Severally good trucks just outside! Pizza is just amazing��

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and it was nice and clean, with a nice balcony, and the condo was fully stocked with beach toys and extra towels. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Great location

Reviewed on 2020-02-01 by , Vail, AZ US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
At first I wasn’t sure about the place. It was hard to find and not exactly what I expected, but after staying there I realized how perfect the location is. It was clean and had everything I needed. I would definitely stay again.

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and it was in a perfect location, and had everything you needed. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Perfect little home away from home

Reviewed on 2019-12-18 by , Brampton, ON CA
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The rental was perfect for what we needed: easy and close access to the beach, walking distance from restaurants and grocery stores, and safe. The check in process was extremely easy. The condo was very clean and had all the amenities we needed to cook our meals. Bed was very comfy. Having the beach umbrella was very useful. We would definitely go back!

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and it was perfect for you, clean, had great amenities and a full kitchen so you could save money on meals, and located within walking distance to the beach! If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Really enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed on 2019-10-10 by , TOPEKA, KS US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo was clean when we arrived and had a comfortable stay! There were no surprises, every description and photo matched our room. I had a wonderful experience with the communication from Ali'I Beach rentals, from downloading their app, to instructions on how to get in. I did have an incident one night and they quickly replied to my email with much kindness. There were many conveniences such as food trucks just a few steps away, ABC store around the corner (I think I made a stop every night,) 3 min walk down to the beach and very close restaurants! The "no parking" was very confusing. I was advised there was no parking available but yet they had stalls available to reserve. I would have appreciated if they mentioned there are parking spaces but only available to (whatever their reason may be.) We parked our rental at Waikiki Banyan Parking garage, which was not far away at all. Another thing I enjoyed was the hotel's location is at the east end of Waikiki and not in the middle of all the busy. Highly recommend if your looking for something roomy and affordable!

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and there were no surprises and every description and photo you saw prior to your stay matched your room! It is also great to hear you had a wonderful experience communicating with our company and the location was great, at the end of Waikiki near lots of attractions! We are glad you found parking at the Waikiki Banyan. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Green 09/01/2019

Reviewed on 2019-09-23 by Sean G. , Loftus, ZZ Australia
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
As advertised, good location well stocked with necessities. Good value and ahppy we chose this Condo.

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the condo was in a good location, good value, well stocked with necessities and just as advertised! If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon and your family and friends too. Mahalo!

Newly remodeled &sparkling clean !!!

Reviewed on 2019-07-05 by Mirjana H. , Las Vegas , NV United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This unit was very close to everything included were extra amenities such as beach chairs which came in so handy , seemed to be newly remodeled it was more than we expected for sure !!!!
Can’t wait to come back !!!
Thank you for a wonderful experience

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the condo and was in an excellent location for you, close to the beach, local restaurants and shopping. It is also good to know our cleaning company is doing a great job! If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Great central location

Reviewed on 2019-05-29 by Justin E. , CALGARY, AB Canada
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Renovated condo close to events for our group. Multiple units rented with our group for the event.

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the condo was in a convenient location for your group event! You just earned Alii Beach Rentals Rewards points from this stay that you can use on your next stay with us and redeem the points for meals at Dukes or gifts from the ABC store and more, if you haven't already done so, make sure to sign up. Mahalo!

Great location!

Reviewed on 2019-05-26 by , Brookfield, WI United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Terrific location few blocks from gorgeous beach, public bus line, tour pick up and eateries.

Manager's Response

Aloha and thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the condo was in a convenient location, close to everything you need on vacation! You just earned Alii Beach Rentals Rewards points from this stay that you can use on your next stay with us and redeem the points for meals at Dukes or gifts from the ABC store and more, if you haven't already done so, make sure to sign up. Mahalo!

Beach stay

Reviewed on 2019-03-15 by shirley h. , Vancouver, WA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great place to stay! Very close to beaches and everything. Clean and we'll stocked with towels

Manager's Response

Thanks Shirley! Check your Alii Beach Rentals Rewards account for points gained on this stay ;)

We always stay here when in Waikiki.

Reviewed on 2019-03-04 by , San Francisco, CA United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed in several of the Cabana at Waikiki condos over the years and this particular unit is our favorite. We like that the two sofas in the living room are actually two comfortable twin beds rather than futons, and can be placed side by side if you wanted a bigger bed for a couple. The provided umbrellas and chairs are a nice touch and we used them daily. Would have been nice to have a cooler (another unit has them), but it's not a big deal.

Great location on the quieter end of Waikiki, away from the super-crowded Hilton Hawaiian side and malls. Super comfortable, and always saves us money vs. a hotel room.

Manager's Response

We love having you each time! Please enjoy your new Alii Beach Rentals Rewards points, earned from this trip, at your next stay with us!

We were in Paradis

Reviewed on 2019-02-26 by Robert S. , Laval, QB Canada
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo well located easy to access with all amenities.

Manager's Response

Location, full kitchen, and affordability, what else is needed!! You have Alii Beach Rentals Rewards points. Please enroll and use the points earned from this trip on your next stay with us!!

A great condo

Reviewed on 2018-11-24 by , delta, BC Canada
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Our third stay in this wonderful complex

Manager's Response

You definitely have rewards points with us, enroll to claim them at our website. You can use them for gifts like late checkouts and free mid-stay cleanings!

Great stay for a few days for a family of 4

Reviewed on 2018-10-14 by , Tauranga, New Zealand
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very helpful and accomodation team! We arrived early from NZ but they assisted in storing our luggage and much needed medications til the unit was ready! Close to beach with all the amenitites needed including beach chairs, toys etc. Great to have air conditioning and fans, room was tidy and clean. We were on the third floor so just be warned no elevator if you have heavy/awkward luggage!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the opportunity to take care of you. We hope to have you back soon and be sure to sign up for our Ali'i Beach Rentals Rewards program for points toward your future stays. ALOHA!

Great location

Reviewed on 2018-10-06 by jim m. , spencerport, NY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Location was very convenient. The condo didn’t have a lot of frills but served the purpose. The complex had two layers of security and parking was available down the street at the zoo. The staff were helpful with a few issues that arose. I would recommend.

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2018-09-06 by , Parkland County, AB Canada
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This rental was great! Had the perfect location, near the beach, bus stops, and restaurants. Had pretty much everything we needed, missing a couple little things such as dish cloths and a pasta strainer. Very clean and well maintained, A/C unit is pretty noisy so just have to get used to that. Would use again.

Manager's Response

We just put in a new window a/c, and that should help with the noise level. Hope to help you again soon!

Great experience

Reviewed on 2018-08-12 by Rylie S. , Tacoma, WA United States of America
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Perfect location, super close to the beach.. condo had everything we needed and was very affordable and convenient. Would definitely come here again and recommend others to stay here too.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by , El Paso, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
5 stars given for overall stay. Location is great. No vehicle required to have a good time. Walking distance to the Honolulu Zoo and Waikiki Beach. Food and shopping is also right outside the doorsteps. Only recommendation would be to ensure you reserve a parking spot if you plan on having a vehicle. Property management was very responsive to any questions I had. I'll be staying here again when I visit next.

Waikiki

Reviewed on 2018-06-21 by , Ormond Beach, FL United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Wonderful

Blue Hawaii

Reviewed on 2018-02-12 by , Edmonton, AB Canada
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
We had a nice stay at the Cabana as we really enjoyed being so close to our snorkeling spot! Although there was no view from the lanai, it was only a 5 minute walk to the beautiful ocean...and I could pick up my starbucks coffee in the morning on the way there! Even though the place was clean, the carpet in the bedroom could use a deeper cleaning. The condo was good for the price.

Manager's Response

We will up the carpet cleaning schedule, thank you for a great review!

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-08-23 by , CHICAGO, IL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Great location for exploring zoo, beach, Diamond head and shopping. The condo was a bit smaller than indicated in pictures and appearance outside a little run-down. Also, view from lanai of garbage recycling bin from hotel next door and no elevator for luggage up to fourth floor-BUT housekeeping responded immediately and pleasantly for request for towels and overall all necessities present and working. Not the Ritz but served its purpose and was comfortable with 4 people. I would recommend this condo for price, cleanliness and location- just don't have expectations for luxury.

Beautiful Location

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by IAN S. , HYDE PARK, MA United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent maintained property in the heart of Waikiki Beach. The description was exactly as promised. Met a couple that has been vacationing there for the last four years!
I would definitely recommend this property to friends, like a home away from home!

Hawaiin vacation

Reviewed on 2017-03-29 by Catherine H. , Moncton, NB Canada
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were very pleased with the accommodations at the Cabana at Waikiki. The location was close to everything but far enough away to avoid the noise at night. It was clean and comfortable.

A Wonderful Find

Reviewed on 2017-03-12 by Lynne K. , Parksville, BC Canada
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our rental experience was, in a word, Fantastic! The booking of the unit and instructions from Management couldn't have been simpler. The unit had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. We were there for 35 nights and are booked to return.

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-01-05 by Nancy A. , Ottawa, ON United States of America
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were very happy with the accommodations. Bed was cozy. The kitchen had everything we needed. Highly recommend
Thanks
Nancy

Thanksgiving stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-05 by Diana M M. , N Las Vegas, NV United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was very close to everything! The pictures did make it look a lot bigger but everything was displayed just as the pictures. Everything was clean. The fans were a bit hard to figure out but i eventually got it. The TV is in an awkward place but didn't keep us from watching movies. the parking was a lot smaller than expected but decent. Other than trucks passing by there was hardly any disturbances. I really loved staying here and I plan to come back!

Condo with kitchen short walk to the beach

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by Marvin T. , Sherwood Park, AB Canada
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
When we were there the condos were quiet and very clean. It is a short walk to a lot of different restaurants and night life as well as a really short walk to the beach. It is off of the main road so traffic noise is considerably less. Parking is an issue but there are a limited number of stalls available at the condos and metered parking a short walk away near the zoo.

Waikiki

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Daniel D. , Wells, ME United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Clean,older, condo. Close to the beach and downtown Waikiki. A noisy neighbor who loves to yellow at his spouse.

great stay for a good price

Reviewed on 2016-04-10 by tyler b. , shasta lake, CA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was my our first stay in Hawaii and I'm so glad we found this place. The location couldn't get much better. The room looked recently remodeled with everything you need in the kitchen and plenty of was super close to the beach, zoo, aquarium,and all the shopping and dining you could want. The only down side was no elevators and we were on the 4th floor but it was wroth it. Loved it. 5 stars

Excellent value for the price

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by , Copenhagen, OO Denmark
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Excellent location, spacious, and well suited for anyone who prefers a more homely stay rather than be in a hotel. And then it is cheaper too.

great deal on vacation rental!

Reviewed on 2015-04-20 by , Chicago, IL United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This condo is in the best location in all Waikiki! We stayed at the Marriott just next door a few years back for much more minus the kitchen and overall space. We never used the pool at the hotel last time so the fact that there is no pool at the condo wasn't an issue. Cabana is short walk to the beach and was convenient. Would stay here again for sure. Check in and out was easy and relatively hassle free.

Good location and nice condo

Reviewed on 2015-03-26 by , Kelowna, BC Canada
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stayed in Unit 404. The location of this condo was really great. It takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to the most popular part of Waikiki but that was fine with us. It's also around the corner from bus routes. The kitchen is well equipped - not that we used it too much! We found it spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 teens. Having 2 separate twin beds was a must for us. It could use a thorough deep cleaning but was overall quite clean and towels and linens were good. I was very happy with the service from Ali'i and would use them again.

Cabana at Waikiki 404

Reviewed on 2015-02-20 by , Thunder bay, ON United States of America
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3
We enjoyed our stay at Cabana at Waikiki 404 and would recommend this cozy condo for a couple wanting to stay close to Waikiki Beach. The cabana is close to the bus stops and the pick up points for the tour buses. The Beach is a two minute walk away. The king size bed was comfortable. The living room furniture needs updating and my wife wished that the unit had a full-length mirror, but other then that, we would definitely recommend this condo unit to a couple looking for a nice, convenient place to stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with Ali'i Beach Rentals and we will take this feedback to heart.

great location

Reviewed on 2015-01-15 by Rebecca L. , Saskatoon, SK Canada
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
everything was great, except....the last day, booked pick up luggage, the guy didn't show up, waited for two hours, mess up my last day"s plan.
it was a great holiday for our two families.

Manager's Response

Great insight... thanks. We have since stopped referring our guests to that luggage service because they did this to a few of our guest. We have a new company that is friendly and reliable!

A great condo

Reviewed on 2014-11-30 by , delta, BC Canada
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
We were very happy in all respects with our was a great location, well laid out and well stocked with appliances etc.
The Ali'i staff were very helpful and overall it is a very well managed organization.We will certainly use them when we next go to Hawaii and will recommend to our friends.

Good place for the money

Reviewed on 2014-11-18 by Gary N. , Grace, ID United States of America
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The room was clean and everything was acceptable. No problems except for the last night when someone was parked in our space. There is NO other place to park. I finally called the emergency number to report the vehicle with a permit for the next night, not that night. It was resolved, but should not have happened. Why was someone parked and obviously staying in the facility if his contract started the next day.

Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. That was very inconsiderate of that person to park in your parking space, but I'm glad you called the emergency line and we were able to resolve it for you. Hope you have a safe trip home!

nice stay

Reviewed on 2014-11-17 by Mian J. , Medford, NY United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
excellent location and clean place with complete bedding, linens and kitchen utensils. highly recommend this place.
down side, no pool but nice beach is 2 blocks away, no parking but garage with in and out privileges 1 block away (banyan Waikiki garage). Very easy check in and check out with excellent iPhone app that is super easy and helpful and one of a kind.

Great Location and Great Value!

Reviewed on 2014-11-09 by Charlie S. , Falls Church, VA United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Three adults stayed here for 8 days. There was plenty of storage space for our clothes and luggage. The place was clean. We really enjoyed our stay. The place is only a couple of blocks from the beach. It about a 15 minute walk to where most of the night life was, but we didn't mind that at all. The check in process was really easy. We were given information about the self check in process well ahead of time. We had no problems. We didn't mind it, but just be aware that there are no elevators. Getting our luggage was an exercise!

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Cabana Waikiki! And yes, this building is a 4 story walk up, no elevators. Thank you for the positive review.

great vacation rental

Reviewed on 2014-09-29 by ashley b. , knoxville, TN United States of America
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall Good experience. Didnt like all the stairs & fan wouldnt work without light on, amenities were great,

Caban Waikiki Unit

Reviewed on 2014-09-07 by Neil R. , Waipu, OO New Zealand
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
excellent location close to the beach, the waves, local bars/restaurant, also close to tourist information and shops, clean tidy unit well maintained

Perfect location

Reviewed on 2014-07-25 by , Woodland, CA United States of America
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was well maintained and in a perfect location. The parking garage was very convenient. The check-in/check-out procedure was simple and quick. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances for those willing to cook.

Great location!

Reviewed on 2014-05-27 by PETER L. , San Mateo, CA United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great location. Good price.

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2014-01-28 by Alexey P. , New Westminster, BC Canada
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We liked our condo very much and would definitely stay there again. Thank you

Manager's Response

You are welcome.

satisfied

Reviewed on 2014-01-27 by Dominique B. , PELISSANNE, OO France
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
satisfied

Manager's Response

Satisfaction. Thank you- Ali'i Beach Rentals

Floor 4 at Cabana at Waikiki

Reviewed on 2014-01-06 by , Weehawken, NJ United States of America
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was fine except for Internet service. Absolutely terrible.
Come-and-go connectivity.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the high rating of our property! Unfortunately the internet service provider was having issues island wide during your stay. Many of our properties were experiencing delays, but this has long since been fixed. Nice and fast again!

New Age

Reviewed on 2013-12-19 by Virgil C. , Vallejo, CA United States of America
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
This an interesting visit in light of the fact that I never saw anyone onsite beyond a few other guests. Everything was handled online or with emails. there is a contact phone number, but it all seems to work, so quite new age. The place was clean and well kept. Other than no elevator, I'd say i didn't miss anything they have at the Hilton. I will consider this option for my next visit to the Waikiki area of Honolulu.

great place to stay for vacation

Reviewed on 2013-11-08 by valentina K. , portland, OR United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The place we stayed at was great. One thing I didn't like the airconditioners sticking out of the windows and on my way to our unit on 4th floor lots of them were on our way and I bumped in one against sharp adge and got a good size bruise. Other wise it was great place great exercise to the 4th floor, everything you need in the kitchen to make your own meals. Convinient location and close to beach. We had great time. We liked the security of the place that no one besides who stays at that place can get in. If you don't care about pool than its great place to stay.

Happy family with young children

Reviewed on 2013-10-25 by , Madison, WI United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay in your cabana was wonderful! We spent a little more than a week with our 3 young children and couldn't have asked for more! We were able to cook all of our own meals, nap and relax! The unit is so close to public transportation, shops, the aquarium, zoo, restaurants and best of all the beach!We felt right at home and enjoyed everything about our stay! Thank you so much! we can't wait for a chance to come back!

Manager's Response

Yeah, this place is a little slice of paradise! You'd be hard pressed to find a better deal in Waikiki... Aloha

Pleasant stay at Cabana Waikiki

Reviewed on 2013-08-30 by , mountain view, CA United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our family had a wonderful time here. Perfect location, loves that it was centrally located near the zoo, aquarium, just a block from the beaches and restaurants. Great vacation rental for any family of 3 or 4

great

Reviewed on 2013-08-19 by , Boise, ID United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Overall is great, the parking is very convenient. It would be perfect if they have an elevator.

affordable convenience

Reviewed on 2013-08-10 by , Sydney, OO Australia
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The staff were really professional and helpful. Overall we found the location perfect for our requirements. It was convenient to access the beach, the shopping areas and very much affordable.

Great location!

Reviewed on 2013-07-16 by , st-lazare, QB Canada
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3
We were in Waikiki for part of our trip and loved the location of this condo. It is at the further end of the beach a short walk to the zoo and aquarium. You are a block from the beach 2 minute walk. There plenty of restaurants and cafes if you feel like eating out. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back!

All my relatives will come back for this rental in the future.

Reviewed on 2013-06-01 by Jengnan J. , Macon, GA United States of America
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We enjoyed the Alii Beach except the following points:

1. The rentals need the elevator.
2. The remote controls for TV only need one control. Two controls will get confuse for most of people.

Excellent!!!

Reviewed on 2013-05-16 by jordan m. , las vegas, NV United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My vacation rental experience was phenomenal. Our location was amazing only a two minute walk to the beach. The kitchen was awesome. It had everything we needed to cook meals. This vacation rental made my stay one of I kind. I definitely recommend this vacation rental to anyone and I hope I can go back soon.

Manager's Response

So happy we could be a part of your Hawaiian vacation! Please keep in touch and thanks for the review. ALOHA

Great location - great value

Reviewed on 2013-05-08 by , Berlin, OO Germany
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed at the small apartment with two little kids (5yrs and 11 months), but it worked out great. The apartment is lovely and well equipped. We had some troubles with the wireless, but the management was very quick to respond and got things fixed.
The best part is the location: It's just a 2 minute walk to the beach, a sheltered area for the kids. The zoo is right around the corner and all kinds of buses leave right around the block.
So again - great place!!!

loved it

Reviewed on 2013-05-02 by , Las Vegas, NV United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
a very cute and clean condo. it was relatively quiet, too since it's on the last floor and that was really nice. you don't get any view, just a blank wall from the next building but it's 1 block from the beach. super convenient :) would definitely rent it again if we go for a another vacation (cross my fingers we do ;))

Practical, Comfortable, Clean

Reviewed on 2013-04-07 by , Langley, BC Canada
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cabana! We were impressed by the clean, comfortable and very well equipped condo. Location was very handy, as shopping, the beach, restaurants, and the zoo were all within a quick walk. A little noisy at night at times due to the city location, but was fine if we kept our windows closed. Would definitely come back again!

Good times

Reviewed on 2013-03-28 by Allen D. , Quincy, WA United States of America
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Loved it, we had a rice cooked,blender,everything to cook And save some money.
Mahalo

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2013-03-07 by Edward S. , Pismo Beach, CA United States of America
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great apartment with lots of amenities. Close to the
Beach. Nice fabrics, very comfortable bed.
Tasteful decorations. A real keeper! We plan to return
Staff was very efficient and helpful. Good Internet connection
×