Search this site

×

Waikiki Vacation Rental: Waikiki Shore Ocean 1 BDR on the 2nd Floor

Park View from the Condo Lanai
Park View from the Condo Lanai
Waikiki Shore Beachfront Living
Waikiki Shore Beachfront Living
Queen  Twin Beds
Queen Twin Beds
Queen and Twin Bedroom
Queen and Twin Bedroom
Lanai Park afternoon Views
Lanai Park afternoon Views
Cozy Living Room with Flat Screen TV
Cozy Living Room with Flat Screen TV
Sunset Lighting
Sunset Lighting
Plenty of room for all
Plenty of room for all
Volleyball on the Beach
Volleyball on the Beach
Living Area  Full Kitchen
Living Area Full Kitchen
Gorgeous Sunset View at the Beach
Gorgeous Sunset View at the Beach
Full Kitchen with Gas stove
Full Kitchen with Gas stove
Kitchen bar top
Kitchen bar top
Queen Sofa Bed
Queen Sofa Bed
New Blackout Curtains added
New Blackout Curtains added
Dont Forget Your Surfboard
Dont Forget Your Surfboard
Waikiki Beach
Waikiki Beach
Famous Dukes Statue is Just a Few Blocks Away
Famous Dukes Statue is Just a Few Blocks Away
The Waikiki Shore
The Waikiki Shore
Ft DeRussy
Ft DeRussy
The Far End of Waikiki by the Pier
The Far End of Waikiki by the Pier
The International Market Place
The International Market Place
Diamond Head surf
Diamond Head surf
Shower stall
Shower stall
Bath and Wash room
Bath and Wash room
Park View from the Condo Lanai
Waikiki Shore Beachfront Living
Queen  Twin Beds
Queen and Twin Bedroom
Lanai Park afternoon Views
Cozy Living Room with Flat Screen TV
Sunset Lighting
Plenty of room for all
Volleyball on the Beach
Living Area  Full Kitchen
Gorgeous Sunset View at the Beach
Full Kitchen with Gas stove
Kitchen bar top
Queen Sofa Bed
New Blackout Curtains added
Dont Forget Your Surfboard
Waikiki Beach
Famous Dukes Statue is Just a Few Blocks Away
The Waikiki Shore
Ft DeRussy
The Far End of Waikiki by the Pier
The International Market Place
Diamond Head surf
Shower stall
Bath and Wash room
  • Building: Waikiki Shore
  • Property Type: Condominium
  • Town: Honolulu
  • Area: Waikiki
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1 full
  • Sleeps: 4

Check Availability

3:30pm or later
10:30am or earlier

Description

Bedding Types: 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sofa Bed

Book with confidence! This building is located in Resort Zoning which means it can legally be rented on a nightly basis.

The Waikiki Shore is located at 2161 Kalia Rd. and is the only beachfront condo hotel in all of Waikiki! Roll out of bed in the morning and the beach is just steps away! The newly built Trump Tower across the street cannot rival this location.

This one bedroom unit boasts a garden park view of Fort Derussy from the large lanai, yet when you're in this condo you get the feeling that you never left the beach. That is just how close you are! Unlike most buildings the Waikiki Shore is next to a park instead of another building. This means you have the tranquil beauty of Fort Derussy park right at your doorstep. The park has multiple BBQs, beach side picnic tables, volleyball, & more!

Waikiki Shore is truly a Beach Front Property. The sand goes right up to the steps! Right there on the beach you can rent surfboards, kayaks, ocean tricycles, stand-up paddle boards, catamaran rides, surf lessons, and even take your picture with the parrots! There is also beach side shopping, and food court on property. Everything you need to make your stay memorable is right here in one convenient location!

The Waikiki Shore is a very short walk to:

Famous Restaurants: The Yardhouse, Roys, Ruths Chris, PF Changs and many more.

Night Life: Senor Frogs, Level 4 Night Club, Kelly Oneils, and tons more clubs and bars.

World Class Surf Spots: Ala Moana Bowls, 3s, Paradise, Kaisers, and many more.

Fun Activities: Surfing, Sunbathing, Boat rides, Volleyball, or just floating around on the warm tropical ocean!

NOTE: NO POOL and NO PARKING. This condo has a 4 person maximum occupancy which is strictly enforced by the building association. Free Long Distance Phone to US and Canada.

Hawaii Tax ID# 059-084-3904-01

Amenities

Living
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Linens and Towels
  • Washer and Dryer
Entertainment
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Toaster
Outdoors
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Lanai
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Tennis
  • Volley Ball
  • Beach Towels
Convenience
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Golf Course
  • Allow Monthly Bookings
Geographic
  • Near Shopping
  • Beach Front
  • Ocean Front
  • Near Restaurants
  • Restaurants on Property
  • Garden View
  • Local Phone
  • Long Distance Phone
Additional Amenities
  • Free Long Distance Phone for USA and Canada
  • Park View of Fort Derussy

Map

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
2019 VACATION
bernie r. from Springfield, IL recommends this property
Stayed 10 days in Jun, 2019

We enjoyed it the entire stay. Very close to any type of food you want and shopping.
Highly recommend this rental as your place to stay.

Manager Response:

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the condo was it in an excellent location for you, close to the beach, local restaurants and shopping. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Good reasonably priced and located rental
Donald Swain W. from Durham, NC recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Jul, 2019

Condo was exactly as advertised. Spacious. Great bed - wife and I both slept well. Kitchen was sufficient - though we didn't do any cooking. Unit's lighting was the worse part of the unit - missing bulbs, lamps that flickered and were risky to use due to loose sockets. Very good unit for the price we booked through Expedia.

Manager Response:

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you slept well and the condo was exactly as advertised, reasonably priced and in a great location for you. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Close to beach. Pretty basic
Rachel P. from Alamda, CA recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in May, 2019

Location itself is very close to the beach which is nice. The lanai is located facing the Army Museum which has a nice view to the water. My daughter loved the open space in front of the museum to run and play. We did have issues with hearing people at late hours of the night because you're right off the walkway to the beach. Loud noises, people yelling etc. The unit itself is pretty basic, it doesn't not come stock with any helpful "extras". Not even a starter pack of laundry soap or a salt and pepper shaker, so all of those things you need to get on your own. There's no parking available onsite which was a big bummer. You can only park for 3 hours before you have to find your own parking for no less that $50 a day. The elevator takes a pretty long time to go up and down and the last day we were there it didn't work at all, which made it difficult as we were traveling with a child in a stroller. If You're looking for a fairly inexpensive, basic unit close to the beach this will be your spot. If you like a little bit more frill, something a bit more beautiful, quiet or stocked with basic essentials I would Look elsewhere.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. For parking we always encourage our guests to purchase that monthly pass if they need to park their rental car longer than 3 days, it is very helpful for future travelers to know about that monthly parking pass if they are staying at the Waikiki Shore. If you purchase daily parking it is about $72/day (rates are subject to change). Guests must purchase the monthly parking pass directly from the Fort DeRussy parking company and their office is located in the Hale Koa Hotel. We do provide a starter set of essentials which includes shampoo & conditioner, hand soap, toilet paper, paper towels, linens, bath towels, beach towels etc. However, we do not provide provide laundry soap or condiments. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Check Availability

Select Arrival
×

Calculate Rates

×
×