Search this site

×

Waikiki Vacation Rental: Waikiki Sunset Partial Ocean 1 BDR on the 21st Floor

Beautiful Spacious Condo at the Waikiki Sunset
Beautiful Spacious Condo at the Waikiki Sunset
Gorgeous Ocean and City Views from the Bedroom
Gorgeous Ocean and City Views from the Bedroom
We have enhanced our cleaning protocols
We have enhanced our cleaning protocols
King Bedroom with Flat Screen TV
King Bedroom with Flat Screen TV
Black Out Curtains
Black Out Curtains
Open Living Area with a Full Kitchen
Open Living Area with a Full Kitchen
Dining Area with Seatings for 2
Dining Area with Seatings for 2
Cozy Living Room
Cozy Living Room
Black Out Curtains
Black Out Curtains
Updated Kitchen
Updated Kitchen
Enjoy a Cup of Coffee or a Glass of Wine on the Lanai
Enjoy a Cup of Coffee or a Glass of Wine on the Lanai
Look at this View
Look at this View
Spacious Bathroom with Shower and Tub
Spacious Bathroom with Shower and Tub
View Of Diamond Head
View Of Diamond Head
Great Views from the Condo
Great Views from the Condo
Waikiki Sunset Pool
Waikiki Sunset Pool
Go for a Swim in the Pool
Go for a Swim in the Pool
Tennis Court
Tennis Court
Exterior View of Waikiki Sunset
Exterior View of Waikiki Sunset
Waikiki Sunset
Waikiki Sunset
Waikiki Sunset Entrance
Waikiki Sunset Entrance
Entrance to the Lobby
Entrance to the Lobby
Lobby Seating Area
Lobby Seating Area
Capture this Exquisite Sunset at the End of Waikiki Beach
Capture this Exquisite Sunset at the End of Waikiki Beach
Rent a Surfboard at Waikiki Beach
Rent a Surfboard at Waikiki Beach
Take a Walk to Waikiki Beach
Take a Walk to Waikiki Beach
Pool On The Rec Deck
Pool On The Rec Deck
Beautiful Spacious Condo at the Waikiki Sunset
Gorgeous Ocean and City Views from the Bedroom
We have enhanced our cleaning protocols
King Bedroom with Flat Screen TV
Black Out Curtains
Open Living Area with a Full Kitchen
Dining Area with Seatings for 2
Cozy Living Room
Black Out Curtains
Updated Kitchen
Enjoy a Cup of Coffee or a Glass of Wine on the Lanai
Look at this View
Spacious Bathroom with Shower and Tub
View Of Diamond Head
Great Views from the Condo
Waikiki Sunset Pool
Go for a Swim in the Pool
Tennis Court
Exterior View of Waikiki Sunset
Waikiki Sunset
Waikiki Sunset Entrance
Entrance to the Lobby
Lobby Seating Area
Capture this Exquisite Sunset at the End of Waikiki Beach
Rent a Surfboard at Waikiki Beach
Take a Walk to Waikiki Beach
Pool On The Rec Deck
  • Building: Waikiki Sunset
  • Property Type: Condominium
  • Town: Honolulu
  • Area: Waikiki
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1 full
  • Sleeps: 4

Check Availability

3:30pm or later
10:30am or earlier

Description

Bedding Types: 1 King, 1 Sofa Bed

**This condo has been professionally sanitized using CDC standards**

**ONLY for the months of June and July 2020 this condo has a 30-day minimum booking, per Hawaii State Law**
Book with confidence! This condo has Nonconforming Use Certificate # 90/TVU-1295 1990/NUC-1464 which allows for legal nightly rentals in this property. This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other beautiful vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

We value our guest's health & safety, which is why we have revised our protocols:
- Contactless Check-In & Check-Out
- Condos are professionally treated with an EPA approved antimicrobial electrostatic spray which continues to kill viruses and germs up to 90-days on all surfaces and is completely non-toxic and undetectable
- 24-hour holds in between each reservation for enhanced cleaning and sanitization
- Laundry is professionally cleaned and sanitized off-site

**Aston plans to renovate their hotel rooms on the 19th floor very soon 1/11-3/31/19. There is plastic in the hallways, multiple workers roaming the floors, maybe fumes from paint, loud noise, and dust for at least the 4 weeks (or longer) they anticipate.**

**Effective immediately, the 6th floor men’s and women’s sauna rooms are permanently closed. We have plans to renovate the entire 6th floor recreation deck sometime in the near future.**

This elegant condominium-hotel resort located at 229 Paoakalani Avenue in Waikiki offers hotel-quality amenities and is perfect for your anniversary, honeymoon or family getaway! From this convenient location, you can stroll to Waikiki’s finest beaches, enjoy great shopping and restaurants, visit the Zoo, Aquarium or relax in the lush green spaces of Kapi’olani Park.

This spacious updated one bedroom condo features gorgeous ocean views, a private lanai (balcony) full kitchen, large bathroom, free long distance phone service to US & Canada, High Speed Wifi, and 2 LCD televisions. This unit also comes with one FREE PARKING stall!!

The sleeping arrangements are very convenient with a king bed in the private bedroom and a full sofa-sleeper in the living room.

The Waikiki Sunset building amenities include a heated swimming pool, sauna, tennis court, basketball court and outdoor picnic area with barbecues grills. There is also an on-site convenience store for last minute necessities, 24-hour security and an activities desk to help plan your island adventures.

Come and see what our past Guests have experienced! Value with the Aloha Spirit!

Ali’i Beach Rentals is a full-service professional vacation rental company. Book with confidence knowing you are getting the best service! We have our own in house maintenance, cleaning team, and professional property managers located in our Waikiki office who are available by phone 24/7 in case of emergencies.

Hawaii Tax ID# 154-522-5216-01

Amenities

Living
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Linens and Towels
  • Laundry Room
  • 24 Hour Security
Entertainment
  • Cable TV
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Toaster
Outdoors
  • Tennis Court
  • BBQ
  • Balcony
  • Sauna
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Lanai
  • Tennis
  • Beach Towels
Convenience
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Golf Course
  • Allow Monthly Bookings
Geographic
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Beach
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Ocean View
  • Partial Ocean View
  • Long Distance Phone
Additional Amenities
  • Free long distance phone service to US & Canada

Map

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Location location, location
A Guest from West Kelowna, BC recommends this property
Stayed 10 days in Jan, 2020

This property boasts a great location. It is close enough to walk to the beach, night life and shopping yet off the main roads. The condo could be updated a bit but is is very comfortable.

Manager Response:

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and it was in a great location – close to the beach, nightlife, and shopping. We appreciate your feedback on the condition of the condo and we will have our maintenance team see if they can make some updates. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Vacation with the kids!
Stephanie W. from ellicott city, MD recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Dec, 2019

It was great! Everything was well kept and clean.

Manager Response:

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo and it was well kept and clean. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Our Hawaii Vacation
A Guest from Iola, KS recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Sep, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at the Waikiki Sunset condo. It was just a 4 - 6 minute walk right down to the beach so location was great, especially for the money. I would have rather stayed on the beach but that would have probably been 3x's the money. The parking was great having the price included in my overall price. The only thing I was kind of disappointed in was the condition of the condo was needing updated. The rugs on the floor were worn around the edges making them fray, the table in the kitchen was getting pretty worn, walls needed more decor they were pretty plain. The photos makes this condo look larger than it is. As far as the view it is pretty decent. There are two little dumps under the balcony that are like three to four story apartments and the tall condo that you don't see in the photos is pretty run down. There will probably be people that think I am picky but they ask for a review so this is it.

Manager Response:

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the condo was in a great location for you, close to the beach and you were able to utilize the parking! We appreciate your feedback on the condition of the condo, I will let our maintenance team know to make some updates. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them next time you stay with us for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out, and more! We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Check Availability

Select Arrival
×

Calculate Rates

×
×