Search this site

×

Waikiki Vacation Rental: Waikiki Sunset Partial Ocean 1 BDR on the 21st Floor

Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
  • Building: Waikiki Sunset
  • Property Type: Condominium
  • Town: Honolulu
  • Area: Waikiki
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1 full
  • Sleeps: 4

Check Availability

3:30pm or later
10:30am or earlier

Description

Bedding Types: 1 King, 1 Sofa Bed

Book with confidence! This condo has Nonconforming Use Certificate # 90/TVU-1295 1990/NUC-1464 which allows for legal nightly rentals in this property.

This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other beautiful vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

**Aston plans to renovate their hotel rooms on the 19th floor very soon 1/11-3/31/19. There is plastic in the hallways, multiple workers roaming the floors, maybe fumes from paint, loud noise, and dust for at least the 4 weeks (or longer) they anticipate.**

**Effective immediately, the 6th floor men’s and women’s sauna rooms are permanently closed. We have plans to renovate the entire 6th floor recreation deck sometime in the near future.**

This elegant condominium-hotel resort located at 229 Paoakalani Avenue in Waikiki offers hotel-quality amenities and is perfect for your anniversary, honeymoon or family getaway! From this convenient location, you can stroll to Waikiki’s finest beaches, enjoy great shopping and restaurants, visit the Zoo, Aquarium or relax in the lush green spaces of Kapi’olani Park.

This spacious updated one bedroom condo features gorgeous ocean views, a private lanai (balcony) full kitchen, large bathroom, free long distance phone service to US & Canada, High Speed Wifi, and 2 LCD televisions. This unit also comes with one FREE PARKING stall!!

The sleeping arrangements are very convenient with a king bed in the private bedroom and a full sofa-sleeper in the living room.

The Waikiki Sunset building amenities include a heated swimming pool, sauna, tennis court, basketball court and outdoor picnic area with barbecues grills. There is also an on-site convenience store for last minute necessities, 24-hour security and an activities desk to help plan your island adventures.

Come and see what our past Guests have experienced! Value with the Aloha Spirit!


Hawaii Tax ID# 154-522-5216-01

Amenities

Living
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Linens and Towels
  • Laundry Room
  • 24 Hour Security
Entertainment
  • Cable TV
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Full Kitchen
  • Toaster
Outdoors
  • Tennis Court
  • BBQ
  • Balcony
  • Sauna
  • BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Lanai
  • Tennis
  • Beach Towels
Convenience
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Golf Course
  • Allow Monthly Bookings
Geographic
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Beach
  • Near Ocean
  • Near Restaurants
  • Ocean View
  • Partial Ocean View
  • Long Distance Phone
Additional Amenities
  • Free long distance phone service to US & Canada

Map

Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
Rating
Clean, comfortable, great location
A Guest from BOZEMAN, MT recommends this property
Stayed 5 days in Mar, 2019

Condo was very clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable and had a wonderful location (4 minute walk to the beach). There were beach towels, chairs, all kitchen appliances and utensils needed. Coin operated laundry at the end of the hall.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the condo was fully equipped with all of the items you needed. It is also good to know our cleaning company is doing a great job! You just earned Alii Beach Rentals Rewards points from this stay that you can use on your next stay with us and redeem the points for meals at Dukes or gifts from the ABC store and more, if you haven't already done so, make sure to sign up. Mahalo!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Nice place
A Guest from Cincinnati , OH recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in May, 2019

This property was extremely clean. No dust or dirt in the corners, no bugs, well taken care of. The unit is starting to show some wear on the furniture and cabinets, but everything was still very comfortable, clean, and in overall good shape. The building itself could use some updating. New carpet in the halls would do so much for the property. It wasnt dirty, just worn. The pool was great, parking was great. The elevators are very slow, and there always seemed to be one down for servicing. The location was great and the view was wonderful for being a few blocks off the beach. The only complaint about the view was the buildings around this building. They are pretty worn down, but other than that they were fine. Close proximity to restaurants and the beach. This property was a great value. I would definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our cleaning company is exclusive to us so we are able to control the quality of the cleanliness, so it is good to hear they are doing a great job. We appreciate your feedback on the furniture and cabinets and will see if we can make some changes soon. Unfortunately, we cannot change the carpet in the hallway of the building or the elevators service since we do not own it, but that is good feedback we can share with the hotel management. If you haven't already, please make sure to sign up for our Alii Beach Rentals loyalty rewards program so you can earn points every time you stay with us and redeem them for ABC gift cards, dining at Dukes gift certificates, or a free departure cleaning, or a free late check out. We hope you stay with us again soon. Mahalo!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


Waikiki Sunset Partial Ocean 1 BDR on the 21st Floor
Phil R. from Encinitas, CA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Apr, 2019

The photo of the property is mostly accurate. There are a few maintenance issues with this condo but overall it was fine for a week's stay. A big plus is the rent includes parking, which is a big deal in this area. The location is good if you are looking for a place to hang out in Waikiki. Most everything is within walking distance. Driving in Honolulu can be a nightmare so I would walk or Uber if needed for short distances. The elevators are pretty slow, but there are 3 of them.The staff at this location were neither friendly or unfriendly. They don't really go out of their way to make you feel welcome, but they aren't rude either. Just so-so. The parking lot attendants were however quite nice. Overall, I'd give this unit a B+.

Manager Response:

Weʻd like to earn an "A" and we can get there. You have Alii Beach Rentals Rewards points that you can use next time out to save money or on neat gifts!

Overall Satisfaction
Rating

Services from rental manager
Rating

Cleanliness
Rating

Location
Rating

Property Condition
Rating


View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Check Availability

Select Arrival
×

Calculate Rates

×
×